Urban Living | Salt Lake City Weekly
DONATE

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

Free Rides

Many of us would like to see mass transit offered free to riders, since so much funding for mass transit already comes from government monies beyond fares.

Wednesday, September 14, 2022

Crypto Buyers

The real estate business can be creative at times. It's not always: "Write an offer, get an inspection, wait for the lender to send an appraiser and finish your loan."

Wednesday, September 7, 2022

Tax Time, Part 2

The notice shows what the property taxes were for the prior year and what the assessor intends to charge for the coming year.

Wednesday, August 31, 2022

Tax Time, Part 1

It's everyone's favorite time of the year—Property tax time. Not!

Wednesday, August 24, 2022

Scenic Utah

One of the best day trips out of Salt Lake City is to head southeast to 9 Mile Canyon, outside of Price (actually, outside of Wellington).

Wednesday, August 17, 2022

News and Notes

If you're driving or taking TRAX from downtown SLC to the airport, you'll notice the massive Rocky Mountain Power (RMP) triple stacks around 1400 West and North Temple.

Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Water Wise

It's monsoon season and much of the state has been experiencing rain lately—some areas more than others.

Wednesday, August 3, 2022

City News

Did you happen to see Salt Lake City Mayor Mendenhall hanging off a ladder for a press event as she changed a 25 mph street sign to one that reads 20 mph?

Wednesday, July 27, 2022

Thriving in Place

I was at City Hall recently doing my volunteer job as a Historic Landmarks commissioner, protecting designated historic neighborhoods, when staff was all atwitter about a new study on gentrification, called "Thriving in Place."

Wednesday, July 20, 2022

Buying Time

Buyers, take note! The real-estate market is changing drastically, according to new data from the Salt Lake Board of Realtors.

© 2022 Salt Lake City Weekly

Website powered by Foundation