Urban Living | Salt Lake City Weekly

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

15 Minutes

Legend has it that the phrase "15 minutes of fame" originated with a comment by Andy Warhol at his 1968 exhibition at the Morderna Museet in Stockholm, Sweden:

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Two Blooms

There are two kinds of blooms this time of year in Utah.

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Those Were The Days

I was showing a warehouse the other day and while the buyer and seller were talking, I found a copy of The Salt Lake Tribune's "Centennial Edition" from Sunday, April 11, 1971, in a color newsprint magazine format.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

It's a Crime

Salt Lake City and Utah have made so many Top 10 lists in the past few years it's hard to keep track of how speshul we really are.

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Bye Bye Birdies

I recently wrote about goats and the zoning required in order to keep them.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

We Did It!

After 15 years of living in a condo, I've moved.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Goats in the City

So, I'm driving down 300 West to pick up some RubySnap cookies, when I look over and see what I think is a herd of goats in a vacant lot on 700 South.

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Open Neighborhood

A recent audit by the Legislature found that staying in the downtown homeless shelter can be scary for the homeless themselves.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Provo Wins!

Utah makes the top of just about every list these days—best place to start a business, best state economy, lowest unemployment, etc.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Moldy Stuff

I just returned from helping my stepmom relocate to Florida.

© 2018 Salt Lake City Weekly

Website powered by Foundation