Urban Living | Salt Lake City Weekly
DONATE

Wednesday, May 18, 2022

Honor Students

It's graduation time! Utah is much more diverse than when I first moved here to attend Wasatch Academy in Mount Pleasant, then the University of Utah and finally Westminster College for two bachelor's degrees.

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Woke Lagoon

It's warm out, schools are barreling toward summer and many folk are starting to head to Lagoon amusement park for a bit of fun and celebration!

Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Earth Day Musings

They had flown in from Minnesota with family to enable her to drink whiskey and gamble for her landmark date. Pretty fun to catch up on decades.

Wednesday, April 27, 2022

SLC is Trying

The housing crunch is real and Utahns are hurting for lack of available and affordable properties.

Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Salty Growth

As many of us try to pray for, dance a ritual dance, send good vibes to, or generally hope that we get enough moisture to bring the Great Salt Lake up to levels enough to keep our air breathable this summer, the drought looms on.

Wednesday, April 13, 2022

Fore!

It's getting warm enough in the northern part of the state for slicers and hookers to go on the hunt. That's right, golf season is now upon us!

Wednesday, April 6, 2022

Mulberry Tales

I love local history and this time of year, history is in bloom.

Wednesday, March 30, 2022

Gas Attack

Have you filled up your gas tank this past week? As someone who virtually drives for a living, I'm not a happy consumer at the pump.

Wednesday, March 23, 2022

Pop That Bubble

For those hoping that the crazy housing market is just a bubble about to pop, the news is bad.

Wednesday, March 16, 2022

Spring Season

So what are some good steps to get your home ready to go on the market? Here's the basics:

© 2022 Salt Lake City Weekly

Website powered by Foundation