Urban Living | Salt Lake City Weekly

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Women in Utah

It was the longest running program of its kind in the country.

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

This Wall,Not That!

There are walls, and then there are walls.

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Olympics or Bust?

We liked having the world visiting our state.

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Tech Time

One out of seven jobs in this state is tech related.

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Train Geeks

In this era of Uber, Lyft, Trax, Frontrunner, taxis, Subaru, Audi, Lexus (and on and on), it's hard to imagine that 100 years ago, we were getting to school or work via horse, wagon or buggy.

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Shelter For All

The opening dates are in question due to delays in construction and lack of funds, to wit: the South Salt Lake men's resource center at 3380 S. 1000 West is facing a possible state takeover.

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Ridin' the Rails

UTA, South Salt Lake, Salt Lake City and Salt Lake County have now worked together to put in more rails between 300 and 500 East, which speeds up service somewhat so that it might entice more riders.

Wednesday, July 31, 2019

Hot, Hot, Hot!

It's been a doozy lately in Utah with the heat, but hey, there's no global warming, right? (Not!)

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Space Geeks

Earlier this month, Jupiter appeared big and bold in the night sky over Utah and several of its 79 moons were visible with a simple spotting scope.

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Bedtime

Often, these particular elders have lived through hard financial times, such as the Great Depression in the 1930s, which triggered an adult life of hoarding.

© 2019 Salt Lake City Weekly

Website powered by Foundation