Urban Living | Salt Lake City Weekly

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

The Solar Days of August

I just sold a small commercial property in Millcreek that had a net-zero solar system that produced more electricity than the two buildings used each month.

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Say No to the Squat-and-Go

My wife just spent a week being violently ill due to a viral bug.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Parade Time

The Salt Lake Valley's annual Parade of Homes is in full swing.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Ups and Downs

Some changes happening in the Salt Lake Valley.
Now that you've put your parade chairs back into the garage from the Days of '47 events and/or recovered from Pie and Beer Day, you might have noticed some changes happening in the Salt Lake Valley.

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

New Terror

I love history.

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

J-Town Remnants

Utah honors its Mormon pioneers during July with parades, fireworks, pie and beer, commemorating their trek from Nauvoo, Ill., in 1847.

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Bad Drivers

I wonder if Donald Trump drives anything but a golf cart.

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Utah's Changing Colors

I came to Utah decades ago to finish high school at Wasatch Academy in Mt. Pleasant.

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Our Smokin' Hot Seller's Market

Great news for those looking to sell their house in Utah—but not so much for buyers.
It's fun to tell a seller two days after listing their home that they have 16 offers—but not so much when you have to tell the buyers they are competing with 15 others.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

A Bonanza for All

Admit it; you love the Rocky Mountains.

Recent Comments

  • Re: Say No to the Squat-and-Go

    • And some countries (like Thailand) have the Hand Bidet Sprayer which is even better than…

    • on August 10, 2017
  • More »

© 2017 Salt Lake City Weekly

Website powered by Foundation