Concert Listings | News | Salt Lake City | Salt Lake City Weekly

Concert Listings 

Pin It
Favorite
Thursday, Aug. 16
Michael Franti, Charlie Hunter Gallivan Center, 239 S. Main Street, 7 p.m. All-ages. Free

331, Matisyahu Usana Amphitheatre, 5400 S. 6200 West, SmithsTix.com, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 17
Voodoo Glowskulls Burt’s Tiki Lounge, 726 S. State, SmithsTix.com, 10 p.m.

Dr. John Harry O’s, 427 Main Street, Park City, SmithsTix.com, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 18
Mickey Avalon Avalon, 3605 S. State, SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m. All-Ages

Poison, Ratt Usana Amphitheatre, 5400 S. 6200 West, SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m.

Pelican The Urban Lounge, 241 S. 500 East, 24Tix.com, 10 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 19
Bruce Hornsby Red Butte Garden, 300 Wakara Way, 325-7328, 7 p.m.
 
Tuesday, Aug. 21
Rock the Bells w/ Wu-Tang Clan Usana Amphitheatre, 5400 S. 6200 West, SmithsTix.com, 3 p.m.

Fountains of Wayne The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, DepotSLC.com, 7 p.m.

Delta Nove Suede, 1612 Ute Boulevard, Park City, SmithsTix.com, 9 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 23
The Detroit Cobras The Urban Lounge, 241. 500 East, 24Tix.com, 10 p.m.

Great White The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, DepotSLC.com

Calexico, French Kicks Gallivan Center, 239 S. Main Street, 7 p.m. All-ages. Free

Friday, Aug. 24
Maps & Atlases, Barcelona Kilby Court, 741 S. 330 West, 24Tix.com, 7:30 p.m. All-ages

Saturday, Aug. 26
Son Volt, Alejandro Escovedo Red Butte Garden, 300 Wakara Way, 325-7328, 7 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 27
2Mex (Visionaries) The Urban Lounge, 241 S. 500 East, 24Tix.com, 10 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 28
Subhumans, Witch Hunt In the Venue, 219 S. 600 West, 24Tix.com, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 29
Magnolia Electric Co. The Urban Lounge, 241 S. 500 East, 24Tix.com, 10 p.m.

Murder Junkies Bar Deluxe, 666 S. State, 521-5255, 10 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 30
Joss Stone Deer Valley, 2250 Deer Valley Drive South, 435-655-3114, 6 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 1
P.O.S., Ben Kweller In the Venue, 219 S. 600 West, 24Tix.com, 5 p.m

Monday, Sept. 3
Hopesfall, Receiving End of Sirens Avalon, 3605 S. State, SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 6
Snoop Dogg The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, DepotSLC.com, 8 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 7
John & Bucky Pizzarelli Sheraton City Centre, 150 W. 500 South, 278-0411

Def Leppard, Foreigner & Styx Usana Amphitheatre, 5400 S. 6200 West, SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m.

Dub Shack Suede, 1612 Ute Boulevard, Park City, SmithsTix.com, 9 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 8
Dokken Suede, 1612 Ute Boulevard, Park City, SmithsTix.com, 9 p.m.

Monday, Sept 10
Modest Mouse, Rilo Kiley McKay Events Center, 800 W. University Parkway, Orem, SmithsTix.com, 6:30 p.m.

David Allen Coe Suede, 1612 Ute Boulevard, Park City, SmithsTix.com, 9 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 11
Keith Urban ES Arena, 301 W. South Temple, 325-7328, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 12
Jennifer Gentle The Urban Lounge, 241 S. 500 East, 24Tix.com, 10 p.m.

Okkervil River, Damien Jurado Kilby Court, 741 S. 330 West, 24Tix.com, 7 p.m. All-ages

Muse McKay Events Center, 800 W. University Parkway, Orem, SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 13
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club In the Venue, 219 S. 600 West, 24Tix.com, 7 p.m.

Brian Jonestown Massacre The Urban Lounge, 241 S. 500 East, 24Tix.com, 10 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 14
Shooter Jennings The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, DepotSLC.com, 7 p.m.

Rocky Votolato Velour, 135 N. University Avenue, Provo, 818-2263, 7:30 p.m.

The Radiators Suede, 1612 Ute Boulevard, Park City, SmithsTix.com, 9 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 15
Richard Thompson Band The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, DepotSLC.com, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 16
Maserati The Urban Lounge, 241 S. 500 East, 24Tix.com, 10 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 17
Yo Majesty The Urban Lounge, 241 S. 500 East, 24Tix.com

Tuesday, Sept. 18
Damien Rice McKay Events Center, 800 W. University Parkway, Orem, SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m.

Dave Brubeck Abravanel Hall, 123 S. West Temple, 355-2787, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 19
The Vibrators Burt’s Tiki Lounge, 726 S. State, SmithsTix.com, 10 p.m.

Guster McKay Events Center, 800 W. University Parkway, Orem, SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 20
Sinead O’Connor Capitol Theatre, 50 W. 200 South, 355-2787, 7 p.m. All-ages

Friday, Sept. 21
The F—king Champs The Urban Lounge, 241 S. 500 East, 24Tix.com, 10 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 25
The New Pornographers The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, DepotSLC.com, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 27
Perry Ferrell’s Satellite Party In the Venue, 219 S. 600 West, SmithsTix.com, 8 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 28
Smashing Pumpkins McKay Events Center, 800 W. University Parkway, Orem, SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m.

Black Mountain, The Cave Singers Kilby Court, 741 S. 330 West, 24Tix.com, 7 p.m. All-ages

Saturday, Sept. 29
The White Stripes E Center, 3200 S. Decker Lake Drive, SmithsTix.com, 7:30 p.m.
 
Sunday, Sept. 30
Buddy Miles Suede, 1612 Ute Boulevard, Park City, SmithsTix.com, 9 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 1
Numbers The Urban Lounge, 241 S. 500 East, 24Tix.com, 10 p.m.

Holly Golightly & The Brokeoffs Kilby Court, 741 S. 330 West, 24Tix.com, 7 p.m. All-ages

Thursday, Oct. 4
The Cure E Center, 3200 S. Decker Lake Drive, SmithsTix.com, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 6
Deerhoof In the Venue, 219 S. 600 West, 24Tix.com, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 8
Film School, The Twilight Sad Kilby Court, 741 S. 330 West, 24Tix.com, 7 p.m. All-ages

Tuesday, Oct. 9
Jethro Tull Abravanel Hall, 123 S. West Temple, 355-2787, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 12
Underoath In the Venue, 219 S. 600 West, SmithsTix.com, 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 13
Dr. Dog In the Venue, 219 S. 600 West, SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m.

John Vanderslice Kilby Court, 741 S. 330 West , 24Tix.com, 7 p.m. All-ages.

Monday, Oct. 15
Interpol, Liars McKay Events Center, 800 W. University Parkway, Orem, SmithsTix.com

Friday, Oct. 19
Paulo Nutini Harry O’s, 427 Main Street, Park City, SmithsTix.com, 9 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 20
Pinback The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, DepotSLC.com, 8 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 21
Ian Moore Band The Urban Lounge, 241 S. 500 East, 24Tix.com, 10 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 22
Aesop Rock In the Venue, 219 S. 600 West, SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m.

Andre Rieu E Center, 3200 S. Decker Lake Drive, SmithsTix.com, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 24
Caribou, Born Ruffians The Urban Lounge, 241 S. 500 East, 24Tix.com, 10 p.m.

Henry Rollins The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, DepotSLC.com, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 26
Busdriver The Urban Lounge, 241 S. 500 East, 24Tix.com, 10 p.m.

Tiger Army In the Venue, 219 S. 600 West, SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 27
Menomena Kilby Court, 741 S. 300 West, 24Tix.com, 7 p.m. All-ages

Saturday, Nov. 3
Slaughter, Megattack The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, DepotSLC.com, 8 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 4
Cryptacize Kilby Court, 741 S. 330 West, 24Tix.com, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 6
Jay Reatard The Urban Lounge, 241 S. 500 East, 24Tix.com, 10 p.m.
{::NOAD::}
Pin It
Favorite

More by Jamie Gadette

Latest in News

  • Life Elevated

    While a repackaged hate-crimes bill stalled in the legislative session, a Blue Lives Matter bill sailed through.
    • Mar 22, 2017
  • Utah and Booze

    A complicated relationship.
    • Mar 22, 2017
  • Secret Agent

    In the aftermath of the Swallow acquittal, questions dog a state investigator.
    • Mar 15, 2017
  • More »

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

‚Äč

Readers also liked…

  • No Limits

    A pair of Republican gubernatorial candidates bemoan and protect Utah's loose campaign cash laws.
    • Jun 22, 2016
  • Speaking of Wilderness

    John Worlock's three-minute segment on KRCL 90.9 FM is an enviro mainstay
    • Sep 16, 2015

© 2017 Salt Lake City Weekly

Website powered by Foundation