Back to School 2008 | Too Cool for School: Upcoming Concerts 

click to enlarge BTS_TVontheRadio.jpg
n n n
n

Thursday, Aug. 14
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Delta Spirit
Gallivan Center 239 S. Main Street
596-5000, 7 p.m., all-ages, free

click to enlarge BTS_JoshuaRadin.jpg
Friday, Aug. 15
Joshua Radin
In the Venue, 219 S. 600 West
SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 16
Wisin & Yandel
E Center, 3200 S. Decker Lake Drive
988-8888, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 18
Jack Johnson
Usana Amphitheatre, 5200 S. 6200 West
SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 19
A Prairie Home Companion: The Rhubarb Tour with Garrison Keillor
Red Butte Garden, 300 Wakara Way
585-0556, 7 p.m.

Boz Scaggs
Snow Park Outdoor Amphitheater
2250 Deer Valley Drive South
435-655-3114, 7 p.m.
DeerValley.com

Wednesday, Aug. 20
Martha Wainwright, KT Tunstall
Red Butte Garden, 300 Wakara Way
585-0556, 7 p.m.

n

The Avett Brothers
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple
DepotSLC.com, 8 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 21
Broken Social Scene The Big Sleep
Gallivan Center, 239 S. Main
596-5000, 7 p.m.
All-ages. Free

Immortal Technique
In the Venue, 219 S. 600 West
SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 22-24
Park City Jazz Festival
Snow Park Outdoor Amphitheater
2250 Deer Valley Drive South
435-655-3114, DeerValley.com

Sunday, Aug. 24
Ice Cube
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple
DepotSLC.com, 8 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 25
Sheryl Crow
Usana Amphitheatre, 5200 S. 6200 West
SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m.

Bonnie Raitt, Leo Kottke
Red Butte Garden, 300 Wakara Way
585-0556, 7 p.m.

n
n

Tuesday, Aug. 26
Gipsy Kings
Snow Park Outdoor Amphitheater, 2250 Deer Valley Drive South
435-655-3114, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 27
Dave Matthews Band
Usana Amphitheatre, 5200 S. 6200 West
SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m.

click to enlarge BTS_NekoCase.jpg
Thursday, Aug. 28
Neko Case, Crooked Fingers
Gallivan Center, 239 S. Main
596-5000, 7 p.m. All-ages. Free

Friday, Aug. 30
Xavier Rudd
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple
DepotSLC.com, 8 p.m.

Don Omar, DJ Flexx
E Center
3200 S. Decker Lake Drive
988-8888, 8 p.m.

Dwight Yoakam
Snow Park Outdoor Amphitheater
2250 Deer Valley Drive South
435-655-3114, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 31
Bob Dylan
Snow Park Outdoor Amphitheater
2250 Deer Valley Drive South
435-655-3114, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 3
Al Green
Red Butte Garden, 300 Wakara Way
585-0556, 7 p.m.

Nine Inch Nails
E Center, 3200 S. Decker Lake Drive
988-8888, 8 p.m.

n

Ratatat
In the Venue, 219 S. 600 West
SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 7
John Hiatt, Joan Osbourne
Red Butte Garden, 300 Wakara Way
585-0556, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 11
G. Love & Special Sauce
Red Butte Garden, 300 Wakara Way
585-0556, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 13
TV On The Radio
In the Venue, 219 S. 600 West
SmithsTix.com, 7 p.m.

n
Pin It
Favorite

Latest in Back to School

  • App Happy

    Download these apps to enhance your scholarship.
    • Aug 18, 2011
  • Back to School 2011

    Class is in session, listen up
    • Aug 18, 2011
  • Required Reading

    Some books help you pass a midterm, others get you through life.
    • Aug 18, 2011
  • More »

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

© 2014 Salt Lake City Weekly

Website powered by Foundation