citylog
The E-
Edition:
CW
page
by page

Tumblr.jpg Google_Plus.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Home / Articles / Guides / Back to School /  Back to School 2010: Utah's Best Concerts - Fall 2010
Back to School

Back to School 2010: Utah's Best Concerts - Fall 2010

Over 130 shows scheduled through September.

By City Weekly Staff
 She And Him
Posted // August 18,2010 - Thu, Aug. 19
Cotton Jones

Kilby Court
741 S. 330 West
801-364-3538

Dangermuffin
The Urban Lounge
241 S. 500 East
801-746-0557

Nappy Roots
Bar Deluxe
668 S. State
801-532-2914

bts.jpg
.
Read more!
How to Avoid Real Work in College
How to Gain the Freshman 15
Decorating & Dressing on a Student Budget
Discovering Uncanny Utah
Looking for Love Online
Resources for LGBT Students
Finding Your Religion
Utah's Best Concerts: Fall 2010
.

The Swellers
Avalon Theater
3605 S. State

Big Boi, Chromeo
Pioneer Park
300 S. 300 West

Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band
The State Room
638 S. State
800-501-2885

The Meatshits
Burt’s Tiki Lounge
726 S. State
801-521-0572

Fireworks
Avalon Theater

Brian McKnight
The Rail Event Center
235 N. 500 West
801-326-5014

Fri, Aug. 20
Broke City

The Deerhunter Pub
2000 N. 300 West
Spanish Fork
801-798-8582

Earth, Wind & Fire
Deer Valley
2250 Deer Valley Drive South
866-397-3320

Norah Jones, Corinne Bailey Rae
Red Butte Amphitheatre
300 Wakara Way

Locals Showcase
Avalon Theater

Lydia
Kilby Court

Hillstomp
Burt’s Tiki Lounge

Sat, Aug 21
School Fo Suckas Music 101

Avalon Theater

Dangermuffin
The Canyons
4000 Canyons Resort Drive
Park City
888- 226-9667

Rasputina
The Urban Lounge

Los Reileros Del Norte
The Rail Event Center

Candlelight Serenade
Thanksgiving Point
3003 N. Thanksgiving Way
Lehi
801-768-2300

Something Corporate
In The Venue
214 S. 600 West
801-359-3219

Thunderfist
Burt’s Tiki Lounge

Michael Gross & the Statuettes
Kilby Court

Sun, Aug. 22
“A Prairie Home Companion” Summer of Love Tour

Red Butte Garden

Enthroned
Bar Deluxe

Mon, Aug. 23
We Are the Union
Avalon Theater

The Molten Snowman Project
Kilby Court

Orgone
The Urban Lounge

Tue, Aug. 24
Alejandro Escovedo

The State Room

buddy_guy.jpg
Buddy Guy, Al Green, BB King
Deer Valley

Lower Dens
Kilby Court

Wed, Aug. 25
Jackie Greene

The State Room

My Dear Disco
Salt Lake Community College
4600 S. Redwood Road
801-957-4111

Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube
Gallivan Center
239 S. Main
801-535-6117

Rum Rebellion
Kilby Court

Thu, Aug. 26
Donnis

Westminster College
1840 S. 1300 East
801-484-7651

Ha Ha Tonka
Kilby Court

She & Him, Dum Dum Girls
Pioneer Park

New Kingston
Bar Deluxe

Fri, Aug. 27
Charlie Murphy

Wiseguys Comedy Café Trolley Square
505 S. 600 East

Sarah Jaffe
Kilby Court

Die Monster Die
Burt’s Tiki Lounge

Sat, Aug. 28
Charlie Murphy

Wiseguys Comedy Cafe
2194 W. 3500 South
West Valley
801-463-290

Chuck Prophet
The Canyons

Codi Jordan Band
Snowbasin
3925 E. Snowbasin Road
Huntsville
801-620-1000

Delta Mirror
Kilby Court

Framing Hanley
Avalon Theater

Mister Pickins
The Deerhunter

Reverend Deadeye
Burt’s Tiki Lounge

Accidente
The Urban Lounge

Sun, Aug. 29
Doobie Brothers

Red Butte Garden

The Growlers
The Urban Lounge

The Smile Brigade
Kilby Court

Mon,
Aug. 30
Kia McGinnies Camp

Kilby Court

Tue, ,
Aug. 31
The Black Crowes

The Depot
400 W. South Temple
801-355-5522

John Mayer
Usana Amphitheatre
5151 Westridge Blvd.
801-417-5343

The Budos Band
The State Room

The Blackhounds
Kilby Court

Israel Vibrations
The Urban Lounge

Wed, Sept. 1
Sheryl Crow, Colbie Caillat

Red Butte Garden

Agent Ribbons
Kilby Court

Thu, Sept. 2
Vampire Weekend, Beach House

In The Venue

Teen Hearts
Avalon Theater

A Different Element
Kilby Court

Dead Confederate
The Urban Lounge

Concerts_Gov_tMule.jpg
Fri, Sept. 3
Gov’t Mule, Avett Brothers
Deer Valley

Junius
Kilby Court

Coliseum
Burt’s Tiki Lounge

Sat, Sept. 4
Jackie Greene

The State Room

Mumiy Troll
The Urban Lounge

Locals Showcase
Avalon Theater

Dope Thought
Kilby Court

Sun, Sept. 5
Ali Baba

Kilby Court

Concerts_Jamie_Lidell.jpg
Mon,
Sept. 6
Jamie Lidell

The Urban Lounge

Tue, Sept. 7
Nekromantix

Club Sound
600 W. 200 South
801-328-0255

Suckers
Kilby Court

Men
The Urban Lounge

Wed, Sept. 8
Jenny & Johnny

The State Room

Prince of Polo
Kilby Court

Thu, Sept.9
The Higher

The State Room

JBoog Ft. Fiji
The Rail Event Center

Fri, Sept. 10
Boyz II Men

Utah State Fairpark
155 N. 1000 West
801-538-8400

Willie Nelson
Red Butte Garden

Jucifer
Burt’s Tiki Lounge

The Direction
Kilby Court

Sat, Sept. 11
!!! (Chk Chk Chk)

Club Sound

David Bazan
The Urban Lounge

Lights Over Paris
Kilby Court

The Dollyrots
Avalon Theater

David Bazan
The Urban Lounge

Sun, Sept. 12
Zoe Boekbinder

Kilby Court

Mon., Sept. 13
Autolux

The Urban Lounge

Grady Champion
Sun & Moon Café
6291 Emigration Canyon Road
801-583-8331

Magik Kids
Kilby Court

Eli Young Band
Utah State Fairpark

Tue, Sept. 14
Titus Andronicus

Kilby Court

Wed, Sept. 15
Sherwood

The Avalon

Echoed Illusions
Kilby Court

Tab Benoit
The State Room

Disturbed, Avenged Sevenfold
Usana Amphitheatre

Sherwood
Avalon Theater

Dead Prez
The Urban Lounge

Thu, Sept. 16
Crooked Fingers

The Urban Lounge

The Gaslight Anthem
The Depot

J.J. Grey & Mofro
The State Room

Theophilus London
In The Venue

MercyMe
Utah State Fairpark

Sat, Sept. 18
David Wilcox

Sandy Amphitheater

Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad
The Star Bar
268 Main
Park City
435-615-7588

Hot Hot Heat
Club Sound

Monkey Knife Fight
Kilby Court

Sun,
Sept. 19
Before the Fall

Kilby Court

Mon, Sept. 20
The Business

Burt’s Tiki Lounge

The Diggs
Kilby Court

Tue, Sept. 21
Sink The Seas

Kilby Court

Wed, Sept. 22
KISS

Rio Tinto Stadium
9256 S. State
801-924-8585

Denison Whitmer
Kilby Court

Thu, Sept. 23
Phoenix

The Rail Event Center

Blackhounds
Kilby Court

Japandroids
The Urban Lounge

Fri, Sept. 24
Brad Paisley, Darius Rucker

Usana Amphitheatre

Starf—ker
Kilby Court

Sat, Sept. 25
School Of Seven Bells

The Urban Lounge

Laserfang
Kilby Court

Sun, Sept. 26
Land Of Talk

Kilby Court

Duck Down
The Urban Lounge

Concerts_BandofHorses.jpg
Tue, Sept. 28
Band Of Horses

In The Venue

Backseat Goodbye
Avalon Theater

The Freebie
Kilby Court

Wed, Sept. 29
Les Nubians

The Urban Lounge

Burnell Washburn
Kilby Court

Thu, Sept. 30
Hanson

The Depot

Next: Back to School 2010: How to Avoid Real Work in College

 
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post a comment
REPLY TO THIS COMMENT
Posted // August 24,2010 at 10:20

I couldn't help but notice one glaring omission: David Archuleta! With all the good will and inspiration and soulful, spiritual work that he does in our community and all across this great nation of ours, full of real Americans, why would City Weekly leave him out!?!?

OMG! Wait! I have to go. I'm having my first period and my Mom wants to get to David's book signing at the Borders store in Evanston by 3 this afternoon. She says it's good for my development to throw myself at him.

 

 
 
Close
Close
Close