Tuesday, April 15, 2014

2014 Red Butte Concert Series Lineup Announced

Posted By on April 15, 2014, 12:00 PM

click to enlarge blog10647widea.jpg

Summer days are usually just intolerable sweat-fests, but balmy summer nights are where it’s at. And one of the best ways to spend those just-warm-enough evenings is watching live music at the Red Butte Garden Outdoor Concert Series—with hopefully some wine, munchies and good company. ---

The Red Butte folks just announced the 2014 series lineup this morning, and it looks to have a lot of variety. I’m most excited for Janelle Monae (pictured), especially because her previous scheduled show in Utah in October was canceled. My wish list also includes Emmylou Harris—who will kick off the series June 3—Santana and Trombone Shorty. Now if the weather would actually warm up …

For complete concert and ticket information, visit RedButteGarden.org, and follow Red Butte Garden Amphitheatre on Twitter (@redbuttegarden).

Emmylou Harris
Tuesday, June 3 at 7 p.m.

Janelle Monáe
Sunday, June 8 at 7 p.m.

Jason Isbell
Tuesday, June 17 at 7 p.m.

The Robert Cray Band & Mavis Staples
Friday, June 20 at 7 p.m.

Natalie Cole
Tuesday, June 24 at 7:30 p.m

Gavin DeGraw & Matt Nathanson
Special guest Mary Lambert
Sunday, June 29 at 7 p.m.

Fitz & the Tantrums
Special guests Max Front & HolyChild
Monday, June 30 at 7 p.m.

Sarah McLachlan
Tuesday, July 1 at 7:30 p.m.

The Avett Brothers
Wednesday, July 9 at 7 p.m.

Bob Weir & RatDog
Thursday, July 10 at 6:30 p.m.

Pat Metheny Unity Group & Bruce Hornsby w/Sonny Emory
Monday, July 21 at 7 p.m.

Tedeschi Trucks Band
Tuesday, July 22 at 7 p.m.

Lyle Lovett & His Large Band
Friday, July 25 at 7:30 p.m.

Gary Clark Jr.
Sunday, July 27 at 7 p.m.

Amos Lee
Monday, July 28 at 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 29 at 7 p.m.

John Hiatt & The Combo/Taj Mahal Trio
Sunday, Aug. 3 at 7 p.m.

Chris Isaak
Tuesday, Aug. 5 at 7:30 p.m.

John Butler Trio
Wednesday, Aug. 6 at 7:30 p.m.

Ray LaMontagne
Friday, Aug. 8 at 7:30 p.m.

Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue/Galactic
Sunday, Aug. 10 at 7 p.m.

Michael McDonald & Toto
Tuesday, Aug. 12 at 7 p.m.

Sheryl Crow
Thursday at Aug. 14, 7:30 p.m.

Portugal.The Man & Grouplove
Tuesday, Aug. 19 at 7 p.m.

David Gray
Thursday, Aug. 21 at 7:30 p.m.

Brandi Carlile
Sunday, Aug. 24 at 7 p.m.

Earth, Wind & Fire
Friday, Aug. 29 at 7:30 p.m,

An Acoustic Evening with Ben Harper
Thursday, Sept. 11 at 7 p.m.

Conor Oberst
Sunday, Sept. 14, 6:30 p.m.

Pin It

On Topic...

More by Kolbie Stonehocker

  • The Ladells

    Forget the hammer: The Ladells are hitting listeners' ears with Vamp
    • May 13, 2015
  • Triggers & Slips

    Triggers & Slips ride the rails between music's past and present
    • Apr 15, 2015
  • Folk Hogan

    Folk Hogan tells the dark story of a fantastical circus in The Show
    • Apr 8, 2015
  • More »

Latest in The Daily Feed


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment


© 2015 Salt Lake City Weekly

Website powered by Foundation